<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%> Elections - Town of Belle Plaine
Home ~ Contact Us ~ FAQ   
Dog License
Forms and Permits
Garbage, Recycle, and Compost
Meetings and Notices
Tax Collection
Town of Belle Plaine


Partisan Primary election: Tuesday, Aug. 11, 7 a.m. to 8  p.m., Community Center


With the Covid-19 virus still lurking, more voters are likely to fill out absentee ballots rather than vote in person in the Aug. 11 partisan primary election.

The in-person voting from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. will include safety precautions at the Belle Plaine Community Center including shields, face masks, spacing and cleaning. Absentee ballots are also available, handled by Town Clerk Kris Vomastic.

She suggests starting at the official Wisconsin election website www.myvote.wi.gov. That site has information about how to register to vote and how to obtain an absentee (early) ballot. Voters enter name and date of birth, then verify the address and click on “request absentee ballot.” Vomastic will send the ballot out. Voters must submit a copy of an ID or driver’s license when sending it in, as well as having a co-signer.

Starting July 28, in house absentee voting will be done on Tuesday and Wednesday from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. or Saturday morning from 8:30 to 11 a.m. Sunday August 9, will be the last day to vote absentee in person and must be by appointment-only ending at 5 p.m.










Budget ~ Calendar ~ Contact Us ~ Dog Licenses ~ Elections ~ FAQ ~ Forms/Permits
Garbage/Recycle/Compost ~ Links ~ Meetings/Notices ~ Newsletters ~ Tax Collection ~ Home

© Copyright Town of Belle Plaine - All Rights Reserved